Gateway Logo Banner
Putting the Past to Good Use in the Silicon Valley of the Nineteenth Century

Find Us on Facebook

The Gateway Gala Honorees for 2016 were Hezzie Phillips, John Johanson, and Post Contemporary, for their million-dollar renovation of the Burden family's Woodside Church.

Nearly 200 people attended the event, which was held on 20 October 2016, at the former Woodside Church building at the Post Contemporary site in South Troy.

A big thank-you to all of the following,
who made the Gala possible and who keep the Gateway afloat:

The Burden Descendants Who Agreed to Serve as Honorary Co-Chairs

Andrew and Julie Burden
Childs Frick and Elaine Burden
Christopher Burden
James Abercrombie Burden IV
Valerie and I. Townsend Burden III
Henry Burden Chapin & Betsy Dunham Chapin
Jamie and Nancy Milholland
Peter Burden Milholland
Ada Gates Patton
Abigail V. Thompson
Bradford H. Walker
David and Elizabeth Burden Wilson

Our Gold Corporate Sponsors

Mr. and Mrs. I. Townsend Burden, III
Ada Gates Patton/Harry Patton Horseshoe Supply
Watervliet Arsenal Historical Society

Our Silver Corporate Sponsors

Bearing Distributors, Inc.
Brown’s Brewing Company

Our Bronze Corporate Sponsors

James J. & Phyllis S. Conroy
Grave Stone Matters
Mayor Michael P. Manning
John G. Waite Associates Architects

Our Sponsors

Doug and Gretchen Baldrey
Michael P. Barrett
Christopher Burden
Nan & Tom Carroll
Frederick D. Cawley & Amy E. Facca
Stephen and Mary Muller
Rosemary Nichols
Joanne & Bill Skerritt

Our Donors

Sharon Bedford & Fred Alm
Childs Frick Burden
Michael F. and Susan Moyle Lynch

Our Honorary Committee (Enhanced)

Charles Buchanan
Hon. Ronald Canestrari
Joyce Chupka
Allen & Anne Cluett
Joseph Conlon
Elizabeth Donahue Doviak
Joe Durkin
Lynn M. Gelzheiser & Wayne Metsch
Carlos & Patricia Gutierrez
Michael and Lois Jensen
Ajit K. Khanuja
Vincent Lepera
Hon. John T. McDonald III
Mary B. McKeon
Kevin and Pat O’Bryan
John R. & Jane V. Pattison
Bill & Robin Prout
Elissa & Harry Prout
Robert & Kathy Racette
Steven Roth
Justine Russell
Linda K. Ryder
Jane Smith
Congressman Paul D. Tonko
Micheileen J. Treadwell
David & Elizabeth Burden Wilson

Our Honorary Committee

Wallace Altes
Gayle Anderson & Sid Fleisher
Beth Barrett & Cindy Camargo
Bernice Bornt Ledeboer
The Bullough Family
Julie and Andrew Burden
Andrea Daley
Bob Doherty
Donna Done
Rev. Donna Elia
Emma Willard School
Carl S. Erickson
Michael Esposito
George & Mary Anne Forslin
Marie Gavazzi
Mimi Spain Hannan
John K. Hawley
Paul and Alane Hohenberg
Dave & Sonie Hunn
Hon. Kathleen M. Jimino
Lynn M. Kopka, Troy City Council
Karin Krasevac-Lenz, RCHS
Lansingburgh Historical Society
Naomi Johnson Miller
Joely, Ola & Erling Mork
Rensselaer Co. Democratic Committee
Victor R. Rolando
Sheriff Patrick A. Russo
Lorraine “Lori” Schindler
Maren Stein
Paul Stewart
Harry G. Taylor
Beth Walsh & Chris Maier
Dawn Stuart Weinraub

Our Patrons

Mary Abbott
Atsushi Akera
David A. Grimm
Barbara J. Higbee
Elizabeth Leith
Ovsanna & Mihran Mooradian
George & Gail Richardson
M. Barbara Urban

The Donors to the Silent Auction

Ace Hardware of Troy
Anchor No 5 Boutique
Nancy Barrett & Co.
JK Bloom Jewelers, LLC
Bob Breuer and Debby Friedman
The Broken Mold
Brown's Brewing Company
Carmen's Café
Nan & Tom Carroll
Christopher Brian Salon
Clement Frame and Art Shop
Anne & Allen Cluett
The Cohoes Music Hall
Collar City Sweet Shop
John Connors
Culinary Square
The Daily Grind
Fleur de Lis
Forage + Sundry
The Greek House: An Authentic Greek Kitchen
Dennis Holzman Antiques
Michael Jensen
John Johanson & Family
Michael and Susan Moyle Lynch
Market Block Books
Muddaddy Flatts
Steve Muller
Jane & John Pattison
Bill & Robin Prout
Romanation Jewelers
Justine Russell
President Susan Scrimshaw, The Sage Colleges
Segel Violins
Joanne & Bill Skerritt
Slidin' Dirty Restaurant
J. Smith
Sweet Sues
Troy Savings Bank Music Hall
Verdile's Restaurant

And Last but Certainly Not Least, Our Gala Committee

Susan Moyle Lynch, Chair
Atsushi Akera, PhD
Sloane Bullough
Capital District Civil War Round Table
Patricia O'Connor
William Prout
Denise Scammell
William H. Skerritt
Jane Smith
Kathy Spiak